You are not logged in.

Monday, February 3rd 2014, 3:51pm

Exorcism of Orlufia - RaskriuTsu [16] Fight Without Scrolls

Stupidly a long time ago I dropped the free Anti-Chaos scrolls from 50 influence from the chaos invasion event as I was a noob and thought they were useless to me (yes, before you say it, probably still am).

Anyway, I didn't think I'd be able to complete the Exorcism of Orlufia quest to get the 700 City rep I needed for other things until I got 500 Chaos rep to buy them OR received the scrolls from the 200 influence prize from chaos invasion event

My initial thoughts were that the quickest way was to kill some Gungles and get 500 chaos rep to buy some. As I was putting that rep off for later I was a bit sick and started on them yesterday. BUT, I read it may be possible to do without scrolls if you had at least 500 Flaundin rep to buy sharkers, even better have a Lagmur too (1000 rep), so I just had a shot at it. :fight:

1. I unequipped all damageable items & had a scroll of capacity to get me to the palace to resurrect after due to low BP space.
2. I then clicked each of the 6 obelisk in the underwater jail which took 5 chaos particles each then the fight started.
3. I fired an Elixir of Giant as I was unsure what was going to happen and immediately summoned my Lagmur and 5 sharkers.
4. I stalled while the Little Pink Dragon (Erifarius), Lagmur, Sharkers - and me occasionally - started to damage RaskriuTsu.
5. As RaskriuTsu was being damaged by us, a Ling he had summoned would heal him and then HE would dispose of that Ling.
6. Once all 6 were killed he came to me and started to posion me quite heavily. I was going to try and stay alive but had prepared to die so saved pots and promptly died.
7. The Dragon, Lag and Sharkers saw him off incredibly easily. Dragon was untouched, my Lagmur had nearly full health (7/8th) and 3 sharkers were still alive too!!, so I could have probably got away with less summons.